Musing Mondays (February 03)

My Musing:

Have you read about my first reading challenge ever?
What do you think? Which one is your favourite? Which one should I start with?

Musing Mondays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Musing Mondays asks you to muse about one of the following each week…

Describe one of your reading habits.
Tell us what book(s) you recently bought for yourself or someone else, and why you chose that/those book(s).
What book are you currently desperate to get your hands on? Tell us about it!
Tell us what you’re reading right now — what you think of it, so far; why you chose it; what you are (or, aren’t) enjoying it.
Do you have a bookish rant? Something about books or reading (or the industry) that gets your ire up? Share it with us!
Instead of the above questions, maybe you just want to ramble on about something else pertaining to books — let’s hear it, then!

13 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (February 03)

  1. I like what you are doing there. I am currently reading War and Peace very slowly and The Three Musketeers is quite good. I am considering trying to read a classic novel over the course of a couple of months, and then the books that I want to read in between them as I would like to say that I have at least attempted some of the classics.

  2. That’s not such a bad goal actually, I might try for something similar myself. Though I won’t do all of those, but there are a lot of classics that I have been meaning to read as well. The problem is that I tend to get bored with them, since I am now used to modern books, which tend to have more action and less loooong description of nature and thoughts.

    I would start with number 14 if it was me, Eco, Umberto: The Name of the Rose. I loved the movie, though seeing old documents being damaged physically hurt. That would be the librarian in me 😉 Still, it’s supposed to be a really good book.

    • Aha! Thank you, I will try and get my hands on it. I miss the long descriptions actually, it’s just that ever since I’ve started travelling and shifting and living like a vagabond generally, I find it hard to lug around heavy-ish books, as they often tend to be!

      • Some descriptions are fine with me, if they are occasionally followed by some action. 🙂 I guess maybe it’s the long, roundabout way of saying things that gets to me. I just get bored, and there is so many non-boring books out there to read

  3. My favorite classics are the Jane Austen books. I’ve read them all over the last few years. I must say you have quite a challenge ahead for yourself for the next few years. Have fun with your reading challenge. I am a “Reading Challenge” addict.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.